Honours Boards

The New Zealand Institute of Forestry is extremely proud of the members who have ensured forestry remains a industry with the highest professional and ethical standards.

Our Honours Boards include the names of our:

  • Honorary Members
  • NZIF Fellows
  • Kirk Horn Award winners
  • NZIF Forester of the Year winners

Honorary Members

An Honorary Member is elected as an Honorary Member at the NZIF AGM. To be elected they must have been outstanding in service to the NZIF and contributed to, or influenced, the practice of forestry.

There are currently 12 Honorary Members of the NZIF:

Mr Anthony Beveridge

Mr William Cleghorn

Mr Anthony Grayburn (also an NZIF Fellow)

Mr John Groome (also an NZIF Fellow)

Professor Emeritus William Libby

Mr Peter Smail (also an NZIF Fellow)

Mr Jim Spiers (also an NZIF Fellow)

Hon Sir Peter Tapsell

Dr Alex Sutherland

Mr Graham Weston

Professor Thomas White

Dr Morgan Williams